Bookish Problems

Bookish

Hello fellow bookworms!

If you’ve been here a while, you may remember my post 50 signs you might be a book worm. This was one of my most popular blog posts, so I come today bearing another list: 10 problems that us bookworms have to deal with… Lets get on with the list!

1. Having to choose between sleeping and reading

There are countless times I’ve fallen asleep while reading because I wasn’t willing to put the book away for the night… After all nighttime is my favorite time to read! But sometimes I give in to my exhaustion because I know the effects of a late night the next day… The decision is so hard!

2. The price of books

A hard cover book is $18.00!! For a teen with no income, that is expensive! The price of new books are why I love paperbacks and used bookstores.

3. Flimsy paperbacks

Don’t get me wrong, I love paperbacks but it’s the absolute worst when their covers bend. I was so upset when I threw my brand new shiny Girl Online into my backpack only to retrieve it with the back cover all bent 😦

4. Too many books, too little time

Have you ever just thought about the fact that you’ll never be able to read all the books? It’s so sad to think of all the books that will be left unread by you.

5. SPOILERS

I have had way to many books spoiled for me by friends and posts online. It always makes me so sad!! I love plot twists and surprises and books are less fun when I already know whats going to happen.

6. The struggle of eating and reading

I really love eating and reading at the same time, but it is also a challenge because my favorite reading snack is popcorn and I have stained so many pages with butter by accident:(

7. That hollow yet happy feeling after finishing a book

Do any of you guys get this? I’ll finish a book and be happy that it’s done and I can add it to my list, but it’s also sad that that book won’t be in my life anymore. I’ll never be able to read it for the first time again!

8. Having good book references but nobody to understand them

I experience this pain a lot. Only a few of my friends are Harry Potter fans, and lets face it, there is a Harry Potter reference for almost anything. It hurts when I have to keep them to myself!

9. Being super excited for a book and having it be a disappointment

I hate when this happens! This is where Goodreads reviews come in handy 😉

10. Going in to bookstores and coming out empty-handed

Of course I can’t always buy a book, but a trip to the bookstore is so much better when book purchases are involved!

So those are my top ten bookish problems! Do you relate to any of these? What are some of you’re top bookish problems? Let me know in the comments!

untitled

5 thoughts on “Bookish Problems”

  1. Haha these are so relatable, Lilah! Love it. 😉 And yes, those Harry Potter references though. One of my biggest bookish problems is that I personally cannot stand to not know what’s going to happen. I *sometimes* flip to the end of the book to see what’s going to happen. I still finish it, of course, I just know the outcome! It’s horrible, I know…

    Like

    1. That’s funny! When I was younger I would always look ahead at the pictures in my chapter books so I had some knowledge of what was going to happen. I think that would ruin the experience for me now, though! 😮

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hey Lilah! I know it’s like a month later, but I was just wondering if you’d mind if I did a post like this on Purely Olivia? I’d use different problems of course, just the same concept. 🙂 If not it’s totally okay!

        Like

Leave a Reply

